Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Power Future: New Battery Technology For Electric Vehicles

November 20 @ 9:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Electric Vehicles: Batteries or Fuel cells

Free Register 

About this event

Today’s battery technology is lagging behind adjacent technological advances, with most devices using lithium-ion (Li-ion) batteries that bring with them a host of concerns. This webinar will explore how current challenges can be overcome through the application of advances in new materials, and what the future of battery technology might hold for building a better, greener, and fully interconnected world.

In this event, AAIA invites renowned innovator to give you a blueprint of innovation trend in electric vehicle and new batteries.

Our speaker:

Dr. Zhongwei Chen

  • Canada Research Chair (CRC-Tier 1) Professor in Advanced Materials for Clean Energy, University of Waterloo
  • Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada
  • Fellow of the Canadian Academy of Engineering

Topics of discussion include:

  • The challenges and the most recent technical progress on batteries and fuel cells
  • The emerging electric vehicles with the greatest potential to succeed in commercial applications
  • Future prospects about batteries and fuel cells
  • Next generation 3D solid-state battery

Targeted audience:

  • Entrepreneurs
  • Investors
  • Researchers and students

 

Time:

Saturday, November 20, 2021 (North America)

9:00 – 10:30 pm EST

7:00 – 8:30 pm MST

6:00 – 7:30 pm PST

 

Location:

Online event. The event link will be available 24 hours before event starts.

 

Language:

This event will be delivered in Mandarin.

Free Register 

Organizer

AAIA
Email:
register@aaiatech.org
View Organizer Website